Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Children's Hospital Logo
Connect With Us:

Monroe Carell Jr.
Children's Hospital
at Vanderbilt
2200 Children's Way
Nashville, TN 37232

(615) 936-1000

Children's Hospital Logo
GUIDE to Children's Hospital
For Patients and Families
Printer friendly version of this page  E-mail someone a link to this pageBookmark and Share

Hospital Administration

Luke Gregory, FACHE
Chief Executive Officer   

Steven A. Webber, M.B.Ch.B., MRCP
James C. Overall Professor and Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Pediatrician-in-Chief, Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt

John W. Brock, III, M.D.
Monroe Carell Jr. Chair and Surgeon-in-Chief
Director of Pediatric Urology
Senior Vice President of Pediatric Surgical Services

Margaret G. Rush, M.D.
Chief of Staff and Executive Medical Director

Kathryn D. Krause, MSN, RN, NNP-BC, NEA-BC
Chief Nursing Officer

Jim Hollender, MBA, MS
Chief Operating Officer
Monroe Carell Jr. Children’s Hospital at Vanderbilt

Christopher W. Lee, MSHA, MBA
Chief Operating Officer, Ambulatory Services

Mike McConnell, MHA
Associate Director of Financial Services

Division Leadership

Adolescent Medicine – Lynn S. Walker, Ph.D.

Allergy, Immunology & Pulmonary Medicine – Paul E. Moore, M.D.

Anesthesiology  – Suanne M. Daves, M.D.

Cardiology – H. Scott Baldwin, M.D

Cardiovascular Surgery – David P. Bichell, M.D.

Critical Care Medicine – Fred Lamb, M.D., Ph.D.

Developmental Medicine – Tyler Reimschisel, M.D.

Diagnostic Imaging  –  Marta Hernanz-Schulman, M.D.

Emergency Medicine – Cristina Estrada, M.D.

Endocrinology and Diabetes – William E. Russell, M.D.

Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition – Sari A. Acra, M.D.

General Pediatrics – Shari Barkin, M.D.

General Surgery – Dae Chung, M.D.

Genetics & Genomic Medicine – Rizwan Hamid, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.A.P., F.A.C.M.G.

Hematology and Oncology – Debra L. Friedman, M.D.

Hospital Medicine – Kris P. Rehm, M.D.

Infectious Diseases –

Neonatology – Susan Guttentag, M.D.

Nephrology – Kathy Jabs, M.D.  

Neurology –  Kevin C. Ess, M.D., Ph.D.

Neurosurgery – John C. Wellons, III, M.D., M.S.P.H.

Ophthalmology – Sean P. Donahue, M.D., Ph.D.

Orthopaedics – Gregory A. Mencio, M.D.

Otolaryngology - Christopher T. Wootten, M.D., FACS, FAAP

Pathology – Hernan Correa, M.D.

Rheumatology – T. Brent Graham, M.D.

Urology – John W. Brock, III, M.D.

Vaccine Research Program – Kathryn M. Edwards, M.D.

Children's Hospital Board
Formed in 1975, the Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt Board is an advocacy, fundraising and advising organization for Children's Hospital.
Board Members

Last Edited: January 25, 2017
Valued Participant of Vanderbilt Health Affiliated Network